PNC Bank

University of Kentucky Finance Conference

Bourbon barrels


April 25-27, 2019
Lexington, Kentucky

The finance faculty of the University of Kentucky’s Gatton College of Business and Economics is pleased to announce our fourth UK Finance Conference. The conference will be hosted in Lexington, KY - the heart of bourbon country.

We welcome papers in all areas of finance and aim to create an intimate, social experience featuring ample discussion of papers and ideas amongst high-quality academics. In addition to Friday and Saturday academic sessions at the Gatton College, there will be a Thursday evening welcome reception and Friday conference dinner in downtown Lexington as well as excursions featuring our local attractions of bourbon and thoroughbred horses.

Program Committee

Vikas Agarwal, Georgia State University
Pat Akey, University of Toronto
Heitor Almeida, University of Illinois
Elena Asparouhova, University of Utah
Kerry Back, Rice University
Tom Bates, Arizona State University
Audra Boone, Texas Christian University
Alex Butler, Rice University
Bruce Carlin, University of California, Los Angeles
Sudheer Chava, Georgia Tech
Tony Cookson, University of Colorado
Zhi Da, Notre Dame University
Stephen Dimmock, Nanyang University
Jesse Ellis, North Carolina State University
Eli Fich, Drexel University
Mark Flannery, University of Florida
Clifton Green, Emory University
Itay Goldstein, University of Pennsylvania

Todd Gormley, Washington University
Samuel Hartzmark, University of Chicago
Jarrad Harford, University of Washington
Rawley Heimer, Boston College
Mark Huson, University of Alberta
Zoran Ivkovich, Michigan State University
Ravi Jagannathan, Northwestern University
Petri Jylha, Aalto University
Alok Kumar, University of Miami
Andres Liberman, New York University
Spencer Martin, University of Melbourne
Pedro Matos, University of Virginia
Micah Officer, Loyola Marymount University
Mitchell Petersen, Northwestern University
Seth Pruitt, Arizona State University
Andy Puckett, University of Tennessee
Matthew Spiegel, Yale University
Ed Van Wesep, University of Colorado