Advisory Board

The External Advisory Board, comprised of important stakeholders including former SCAHIP grantees, farmers, fishers and foresters, provides direction and guidance to the activities of the Southeast Center.

Southeast Center External Advisory Board Members, 2016-2021

Jo Anne Balanay, MOH, PhD, CIH
Department of Health Education and Promotion
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC 27858

Shy Cullars
Chairwoman of Georgia National Women in Ag Association
Athens, GA

Curtis Dame
County Extension Agent for Agriculture and Natural Resources
Penn State University
Hopkins County Cooperative Extension Service 75 Cornwall Drive
Madisonville, KY 42431
Phone: 270-821-3650
Fax: 270-825-5011

Robert Durborow, PhD
Professor and State Aquaculture Extension Specialist
Cooperative Extension Facility, 205
Kentucky State University
400 East Main Street
Frankfort, KY 40601

Paula Faulkner, PhD
Associate Professor
North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University
Department of Agribusiness, Applied Economics and Agriscience Education
A-21 CH Moore Agricultural Research Station
Greensboro, NC 27411

John J. Lemire
Director of Loss Control
Forestry Mutual Insurance Company
PO Box 19467
Raleigh, NC 27619

​Risto Rautiainen, PhD, MS
Director, Central States Center for Agricultural Safety and Health
University of Nebraska Medical Center, College of Public Health
Omaha, NE 68198

Stephanie Richards, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Health Education and Promotion
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC 27858

Jennifer Swanberg, PhD
University of Maryland, School of Social Work
525 West Redwood Street
Baltimore, MD 21201

​Osei-Agyeman Yeboah, PhD
Professor and Director
School of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences
A-25 C.H. Moore Agriculture Research Station
North Carolina Agriculture & Technical State University