Members

UK Core Education Committee (UKCEC)

Name

Title

Department

Area

Term

Email

Joshua Abboud

Assistant Professor

Writing, Rhetoric and
Digital Studies

Composistion & Communication

2021

j.abboud@uky.edu

Stefan Bird‐Pollan

Associate Professor

Philosophy

Community, Culture and
Citizenship in the USA

2023

stefanbirdpollan@uky.edu

Renee Fatemi

Associate Professor

Physics and Astronomy

Inquiry – Natural,
Physical, Math Sciences

2022

rhfate2@g.uky.edu

Mark Gebert

Senior Lecturer

Statistics

Statistical Inferential
Reasoning

2023

magebe2@uky.edu

Patrick Lucas (Chair)

Associate Professor

Interiors: Planning/
Strategy/Design

 

2021

patrickleelucas@uky.edu

Kim Miller‐Spillman

Associate Professor

Retailing and Tourism
Management

Global Dynamics

2021

kspill@uky.edu

Jack Schmidt

Lecturer

Mathematics

Quantitative Foundations

2022

jack.schmidt@uky.edu

Rachel Shane

Associate Professor

Arts Administration

Inquiry – Arts & Creativity

2022

rachel.shane@uky.edu

Melissa Stein

Associate Professor

Gender and Women's Studies

Inquiry - Humanities

2021

melissa.stein@uky.edu

Keiko Tanaka

Professor

Community and Leadership Studies

Inquiry - Social Sciences

2023

ktanaka@email.uky.edu

Jessalyn Vallade

Assistant Professor

Information Science

Composistion & Communication

2023

jessalyn.vallade@uky.edu

*Mike Rudoph

Director

Institutional Effectiveness

 

 

rudoph@uky.edu

*Mike Shanks

Associate Registrar

Enrollment Management

 

 

jmshan2@email.uky.edu

*Debbie Sharp

Information Literacy Coordinator

University Libraries

 

 

dsharp@uky.edu

*Molly Reynolds

Director,
Transformative Learning

Office of Student and Academic Life 

 

 

 

molly.reynolds@uky.edu

Asante Ruiz

    Student Member 2020

arru237@g.uky.edu

Yazan Orabi

    Student Member 2020

yaor222@uky.edu

* Indicates an ex-officio, non-voting member