Members

UK Core Education Committee (UKCEC)

Name

Title

Department

Area

Term

Email

Joshua Abboud

Assistant Professor

Writing, Rhetoric and
Digital Studies

Composistion & Communication

2021

j.abboud@uky.edu

Stefan Bird‐Pollan

Associate Professor

Philosophy

Community, Culture and
Citizenship in the USA

2023

stefanbirdpollan@uky.edu

Renee Fatemi

Associate Professor

Physics and Astronomy

Inquiry – Natural,
Physical, Math Sciences

2022

rhfate2@g.uky.edu

Mark Gebert

Senior Lecturer

Statistics

Statistical Inferential
Reasoning

2023

magebe2@uky.edu

Donna Kwon Associate Professor Music Global Dynamics   donna.kown@uky.edu
Jennifer Scarduzio Assistant Professor Communication Inquiry - Social Sciences   jennifer.scarduzio@uky.edu

Jack Schmidt

Lecturer

Mathematics

Quantitative Foundations

2022

jack.schmidt@uky.edu

Rachel Shane

Associate Professor

Arts Administration

Inquiry – Arts & Creativity

2022

rachel.shane@uky.edu

Melissa Stein

Associate Professor

Gender and Women's Studies

Inquiry - Humanities

2021

melissa.stein@uky.edu

Keiko Tanaka (Chair)

Professor

Community and Leadership Studies

 

2023

ktanaka@email.uky.edu

Jessalyn Vallade

Assistant Professor

Information Science

Composistion & Communication

2023

jessalyn.vallade@uky.edu

*Mike Rudoph

Director

Institutional Effectiveness

 

 

rudoph@uky.edu

*Mike Shanks

Associate Registrar

University Registrar

 

 

mike.shanks@uky.edu

*Debbie Sharp

Information Literacy Coordinator

University Libraries

 

 

dsharp@uky.edu

 

    Student Member    

 

    Student Member  

 

* Indicates an ex-officio, non-voting member