Officers and Committees

Descriptions of the Board committees are available in the University of Kentucky Governing Regulations.


Rachel Watts Webb, Secretary (ex officio)
Bill Thro, Assistant Secretary

Executive Committee

Nominating Committee

Academic and Student Affairs Committee

Carol Martin "Bill" Gatton, Honorary (ex officio)

Audit and Compliance Committee

Finance Committee

Carol Martin "Bill" Gatton, Honorary (ex officio)

Human Resources and University Relations Committee

Investment Committee

Carol Martin "Bill" Gatton, Honorary (ex officio)

Investment - Community Advisory Members

University Athletics Committee

University Athletics Committee - Ex Officio Member

Joe Fink, Faculty Representative

University Athletics Committee - Community Advisory Members

University Health Care Committee

University Health Care - Ex Officio Members

Eli Capilouto, President
Mark Newman, MD, Executive Vice President for Health Affairs
Robert S. DiPaola, MD, Dean, College of Medicine
Colleen Swartz, DNP, Vice President for Hospital Operations
Frederick M. Zachman, MD, President of the Medical Staff

University Health Care - Community Advisory Members