CHS Celebrates Faculty, Staff Awards


Dean Scott Lephart, PhD, always says that other than Commencement, the Faculty and Staff Awards are his favorite day of the year. 

Thursday, May 9, those in the College of Health and Sciences were able to celebrate again, and several faculty and staff were honored with awards. 


Excellence in Faculty Scholarship Award, Early Stage Scholar - Christen Guffey Page, PhD, CCC-SLP

Excellence in Faculty Scholarship Award, Senior Scholar - Timothy Uhl, PhD, ATC, PT, FNATA

Excellence in Research - Early Stage Investigator Award - Kyle Kosik, PhD, ATC

Richard D Kingston Award for Excellence in Teaching - Chris Swartz, PhD, MLS (ASCP)

Staff Excellence Award, Non Exempt - Kelly Calia

Staff Excellence Award, Exempt - Doug Long

Student Impact Award - Donna Jones



5 years of service

Kelly Calia
John Cruz
Elizabeth George

10 years of service

Bernadette Cortez
Dion Hall
Tammy Wigginton

15 years of service

Mary Beth Allen
Lesli Hall
Meredith Houlihan
Christa Jennings
Kristie Law
Kimberly West

20 years of service

Denise McCarthy

25 years of service

Susan Herrick

Check out our PHOTO GALLERY from the event here!