PHOTO GALLERY: CHS Honors Faculty and Staff at Awards Celebration

It was a celebratory kind of day as the College of Health Sciences honored its own faculty and staff at a luncheon Thursday morning. 

"I'd like to acknowledge all the faculty and staff for all you've done to support our mission in the College," said Karen Badger, PhD, MSW and Associate Dean of Academic Affairs and Undergraduate Education for CHS.

Among the honorees were Leslie Woltenberg, PhD, MSEd and Assistant Professor and Director of Graduate Studies for the UK Department of Physician Assistant Studies. She actually won two awards — the Excellence in Faculty Scholarship Award for Early Stage Scholar, as well as the Richard D. Kingston Award for Excellence in Teaching. 

Will Hieronymus, the College's Art Director and Web Manager, credited his peers with helping to achieve the Staff Excellence Award.

"It's an honor to be recognized for what you do," he said. "The College of Health Sciences has always been a great place to work, and part of that reason is because of the people. We all work really hard because we believe in the College's Mission."

Other honorees included:

Excellence in Faculty Scholarship Award for Early Stage Scholar: Leslie Woltenberg, PhD

Excellence in Faculty Scholarship Award for Senior Scholar: Richard Andreatta, PhD, ASHA Fellow

Excellence in Research - Early Stage Investigator Award: Kirby Mayer, DPT, PhD

Excellence in Research - Senior Investigator Award: Matt Hoch, PhD, ATC

Richard D. Kingston Award for Excellence in Teaching: Leslie Woltenberg, PhD

Staff Excellence Award (Non-Exempt): Kim Rice (and honorable mention: Nancy Seligman)

Staff Excellence Award (Exempt): Will Hieronymus

Student Impact Award: Angie Phipps

Staff Service Recognition

5 Years of Service:

Alex Abbott-Emen
Miriam Gillies
Mikailyn Huffman 
Issac Joyner

15 Years of Service:

Doug Long

Check out our Photo Gallery here ...